Reason #142

I love U2.  I don’t care how uncool that is.  I have loved U2 more than I love most of my family for many, many years.  My whole life, really.

I have “No Line On the Horizon” two weeks early, and I. HATE. IT.  Truly hate it.  They’ve let me down in a big way, for the first time in nearly three decades.   I am musically heartbroken.

And Catherine listened with me, commisserated, made dinner, and is letting me drink my fluid weight in Leinenkugel’s Creamy Dark, straight into a mournful, quasi-Irish stupor. 

This is one of the numerous reasons why being married kicks ass.  Even more than Achtung Baby.

~ by thismarriedguy on February 18, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
