Coming attractions: Uh…guys?

Okay, I’ve admitted here that I’m a bitch for Bono, but since writing this blog, I’ve noticed something, which I’ll be addressing in detail soon: where are the married guys?

I’ll admit that I don’t know all the ins-and-outs of web searches.  But I haven’t been able to find a lot of blogs offering the perspective of married…guys.  Like, beer-drinking, rock-loving guys?  Where?  Are?  You? 

Let me make clear what I mean: every time I search for like, blogs written by married guys, so that I can be amused and titillated?  I end up finding some self-help-sounding, drab missive on how husbands and wives fighting makes the universe upset or something. 

I don’t mean to stereotype.  But this…seems really lame to me and rings hollow.  What the hell are these marriages about?   What makes them functional, fun relationships?  Because I can tell you that Catherine and I have a fucking blast.  I’m all for exploration of human nature, but this whole, one-hundred-percent analysis of life and love?  That isn’t life or love.  And it sure as hell ain’t sexy.

More soon.

~ by thismarriedguy on March 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
